Cleaning Sardines

Now this post is not for the faint hearted – I am sorry if this offends anyone, it’s certainly not my intention.

Following on from my post about Sardines a la Marocaine. this is how you clean the little morsels. I have discovered in doing it for the second time that you can actually feel that the rib area is quite soft in comparison to the rest of the fish and that you can pretty much remove everything that needs to be removed in one fell swoop or slice as the case may be. Any questions just ask… but I do need to say I am no expert!

Leave a Reply

